Out With The Old…

Screen Shot 2013-01-04 at 7.19.39 PM

BUFFALO BANDITS | BANDITS.COM

The Buffalo Bandits had their jersey unveiling a few weeks ago and my colleague, Die Perske, attended. I immediately got pictures as I slaved away at work on a dreary Saturday morning and checked them out on my break.

I really don’t know what to make of them, I have to tell you.

I only recently started watching the Buffalo Bandits, having only gone to my first lacrosse game two seasons ago. I really loved their old style jerseys to pay homage to the original Buffalo Bandits team when they were first created as an organization. That logo is actually on the only Buffalo Bandits apparel that I own. That’s sad, isn’t it?

The first thing Die Perske mentioned to me was the new shield design on the elbows of the jerseys. To me, it looks kind of odd. I mean, you have the number there too and it just looks like a jumbled mess, sort of. It reminds me of European hockey jersey and how cramped those are with all the ads and designs everywhere. Though, I do think the shield looks much better on the black jersey because of how it blends in over the white one…

I personally don’t now if I would ever buy a lacrosse jersey because of the way that they look to fit on a person. Perhaps with some coaxing and actually trying one on, I may like it. I’ll stick to the shirt for now. Maybe seeing these bad boys during an actual game will change my opinion on them.

Leave a Reply

