Paul Gaustad, final thoughts

Okay, I will be perfectly honest here. When we traded Gaustad away on trade deadline day, I fully expected him to be a rental for Nashville, and for him to come running back to the Sabres come Canada Day this year.

Well, ends up I was wrong, with Goose signing a four year, 13 million dollar contract with Nashville.

Gaustad, you were a great player here. Hard work ethic, gritty player, good at faceoffs, and an all around good centre, something the Sabres desperately need. With our two centres taken in the first round, I doubt we were going to try to get you back anyways, but I would have liked it.

Nashville is a great city, I’ve been there myself, and the best of luck to you over the next four seasons, just not against us.

And a final HOOOOOONK FOR THE GOOSE.

Leave a Reply

